Dublin High School

Class of 2020

Senior Awards


From our Principal - Ms. Maureen Byrne

Dear Class of 2020 and Families,


We are so disappointed not to share Senior Awards with you in person. Our Senior Awards celebration honors the academic achievement of dedicated students who have attained the high exceptions that they set for themselves. For the past four years, these seniors have spent countless hours in the pursuit of knowledge. Their accomplishments highlight their dedication, drive and determination. Seniors, congratulations on your extraordinary accomplishments. To the parents and families, thank you for your support of your student. As you celebrate your Senior, please know Dublin High School is grateful for the role you have played as well. 


To date, the Seniors of the Class of 2020 have received a grand total of $5,385,153. This figure includes community, national, military and collegiate awards. We are so proud of our students and look forward to their future success.


Our Officers

On behalf of Dublin High School, we would like to recognize and thank the ASB and Senior Class Officers for their work. Since last summer they have planned and organized events throughout the course of the year and through the school closure. It has been an honor to work with these talented students. They represent Dublin High with their tremendous school spirit and dedication. We would like to thank them for their positive contribution to the school. 

ASB Officers

Kiara Beltran

Kiara Beltran


Jacob Banich

Jacob Banich

Vice President

Ashley Ryken

Ashley Ryken


Jessaca Matheny

Jessaca Matheny


Senior Class Officers

Tina Ho

Tina Ho


Arshaq Pattani

Arshaq Pattani

Vice President

Emily Que

Emily Que


Samraat Singh

Samraat Singh


United States Armed Services

We would like to honor those of our students who will be joining the United States Armed Services following graduation. Dublin High School is proud to recognize these young men as they embark on their military training.  

Joshua Ko

Joshua Ko

United States Military Academy West Point

Elijah Hunt

Elijah Hunt

United States Navy

Samraat Singh

Samraat Singh

United States Naval Academy


Playing Sports in College

Attention Spring Sports Seniors:  

An important message from our Dublin High School Athletic Director, Mr. Tim Sbranti:  https://vimeo.com/423221374

We would like to recognize the following students that will continue to play sports in the

College or the University they will be attending in the fall:

  • Roxana Abad, Las Positas College, Swimming

  • Elijah Alonso, Laney College, Football

  • Jacob Banich, California State University Maritime Academy, Golf

  • Ronan Borja, San Diego State University, Lacrosse

  • Jessica Bronken, California Baptist University, Stunt

  • Gabriel Chamberlain, Chabot College, Baseball

  • Sean Chatterjee, Laney College, Football

  • Emily Chen, University of California Santa Cruz, Swimming

  • Katherina Cory, Williamette University, Swimming

  • Nicholas Costello, Delta College, Baseball

  • Sierra Dazhan, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, Soccer

  • Isaac Dominguez, Diablo Valley College, Lacrosse

  • Kyle Elias, University of Nevada Reno, Cross Country and Track

  • Arian Eteghaei, University of California, Santa Barbara, Soccer

  • Samuel Ferguson, Texas Christian University, Lacrosse

  • Alex Gaela, Los Medanos College, Baseball

  • Javoni Gardere, Laney College, Football

  • Scott Grier, Ohlone College, Baseball

  • Christopher Guidi, University of California Santa Cruz, Swimming

  • Ryan Herrington, Menlo College, Soccer

  • Mia Ito, Las Positas College, Swimming

  • Devon Jackson, San Francisco State University, Basketball

  • Malik Jackson, Fresno City College, Basketball

  • Asher Joseph, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Lacrosse

  • Ethan Liao, Ohlone College, Baseball

  • Maxfield Marley, University of Hawaii at Manoa, Swimming

  • Ethan McCuen, Menlo College, Soccer

  • William McElroy, Diablo Valley College, Lacrosse

  • Holly McRitchie, The Master's University, Soccer

  • Julieta Mendiola, San Jose State University, Gymnastics

  • Eric Morales, University of the Pacific, Baseball

  • Christopher Middleton-Pearson, Oklahoma State University, Cross Country and Track

  • Jalen Pierce, Chabot College, Basketball

  • Michael Quinteros, Chabot College, Football

  • Patrick Renane, Chaminade University, Basketball

  • Madison Rosa, Mercy College, Soccer

  • Anthony Roy, University of San Francisco, Basketball

  • Joseph Rustia, Diablo Valley College, Lacrosse

  • Fernando Sansone, Chabot College, Baseball

  • Koby Seely, California State University Monterey Bay, Baseball

  • Kaelyn Selvy-Blackwell, California State University San Bernardino, Basketball

  • Samraat Singh, United States Naval Academy, Lacrosse

  • Avantae Spikener, Laney College, Baseball

  • Claire Suen, Harvard University, Swimming

  • Owen Svantner, Las Positas College, Soccer

  • Jack Sweeney, Lawrence University, Football and Baseball

  • Justin Tsai, University of Rochester, Swimming

  • Jaden Valino, Diablo Valley College, Lacrosse

  • Avantika Willy, Georgetown University, Tennis



Click on each to learn more about the scholarship and the recipients 

List of students receiving college or university scholarships based on merit


Special Thanks

Thank you to all of our seniors and families for your perseverance and dedication during this difficult time. It has not been easy and the future is full of unknowns, but we have confidence that each of you will find your way.

Class of 2020, we are proud of you!

Thank you to everyone that contributed to our Dublin High School 2020 Senior Awards:  

Members of our Community, Dublin Unified School District, Dublin High School Administrators and Staff 

Thank you for your leadership in the preparation of Senior Awards:

Counseling Secretary - Mrs. Leah Villanueva


And finally, a huge thank you to all of those that helped with the behind the scenes preparations of Senior Awards:

Chris Beeson, Jenna Bernal, Lisa Cheda, Emily Christensen, LouAnne Crawford, Michael D'Ambrosio, Adam Fresquez, Dena Merrill, Janice Miklos, Katie Phipps, Elliot Polot, Derek Rosas and his maintenance crew, Tim Sbranti, Angela Thomsen and Sandy Trevor 


If you are a 2020 graduate and would like to add a scholarship or award that you received during the 2019/2020 school year,

please let us know! 

Email Mrs. Leann Nobida at 


© 2020 By Leann Nobida. Proudly created with Wix.com

Spring Sports Tribute to Seniors

Go to link